jump to navigation

SnapVillage Image Approval Times June 28, 2007

Posted by Team SnapVillage in snapvillage.
trackback

Hello everyone! Since the site’s launch earlier in the week, we’ve been on the receiving end of many, many terrific images. In response, our crackerjack team of SnapVillage reviewers is working double-time to keep up with the pace and we are increasing the size of the team to increase capacity further. This will enable us to continue to get your images approved and posted on the site quickly. As a reminder, any time you want to check the status of uploaded images, simply click on “my page” at the top of any SnapVillage page (except for the blog) and find your portfolio. There you will see the images you’ve uploaded and the status of each one: pending, published, or declined.

As always, if you have any questions or feedback, feel free to post them in comments or drop us a line here.

Thanks!

Comments»

1. photographicfreedom - June 29, 2007

Uploaded one image the 25th June, still pending, not very impressing. What is the average review time? SY

2. photographer - June 29, 2007

What are you basing the time on? Other stock agencies I’ve dealt with take a month or more to approve images. But I, too, was hoping for a faster turnaround here.

3. sorsillo - June 29, 2007

On reviews….

I think you folks are doing great!
Other places take a full week to review and with you all being so new and inundated with the grand opening, I am very happy with the state of things thus far.

Some have been reviewed some haven’t, I am in no rush.
I like the look and the feel and think the name SnapVillage is pretty cool!
Especially since everyone is looking for snappy images!

Thanks again
S

4. hospitalera - June 30, 2007

quoted ” 2. photographer – June 29, 2007

What are you basing the time on? Other stock agencies I’ve dealt with take a month or more to approve images. But I, too, was hoping for a faster turnaround here.”

1. On my own experience as a reviewer, we aim at ideally 24h to maximum 48h review time at the site where I review.
2. On my experience as a submitter.

When a name like Corbis enters a new market segment (Microstock) they must be prepared, and well prepared! for a flood of images. SY

5. JohnC - June 30, 2007

Can you give us an idea of what your target review time is (even if you are not quite able to meet that target yet)? 1 week? 1 month? Thanks!

6. E - June 30, 2007

Don’t have a difficulty with the delay personally, but I’m sorry, the standard of images already up there is not great I have to say. If this trend continues and you want to seriously compete, I don’t think you’re going to attract that many customers or pro-snappers either.

7. Hopeless - July 3, 2007

Reviewing time is so slow. Other sites only arround 1-3 days. Hope SV have enough reviewers to deal with 50K+ submission a week.

8. easyshoot - July 3, 2007

Just let them work, they will do their best. My images where pending for 1 week and now they go online 1 by 1, so there is no problem for that.
But i dont understand why my 2000×3008 pictures are know 1500×2100 online, not a good way of selling them so small……..

9. Jeff Clow - July 4, 2007

Try uploading your images in sets (ie, grouped together under one heading such as “floral”)……every set I’ve uploaded has been reviewed in 48 hours or less. None of my individual images have been reviewed.

Don’t know whether there is a glitch or not on the individual images, but sets get reviewed very quickly….

10. frankwinters - July 4, 2007

I have had images up since the 25th. Now have 12 — all still pending approval. And since my many attempts to upload 5 at a time failed due to ? I have spent quite a bit of time getting started with SnapVillage. So….when can I expect my images to be reviewed? Does it make any sense to upload more? BTW — the site looks great and the process should work well once the kinks are out — so I’m looking forward to really getting going!

11. Kalani - July 6, 2007

It took me two days to upload my photos. Fifteen were reviewed the next day. Now the remaining 177 has been sitting there for at least a week. I couldn’t find the upload date. Please give us an idea of review times.

I’m far from the best photographer behind a camera, but I must agree with E about the quality of some of the photos found here. I’ve stopped browsing because it’s such a frustration to wade through so many “snapshots”. My approval rating is very low at some agencies, and okay at others. I can live with that because their standards are high and when I look through their photos I don’t get discouraged from looking at every quality of photograph.

12. Ho - July 9, 2007

My submission was 6/28/2007 but they are still pending. Maybe I upploaded my photos in the bad time (the time which had a lot of bugs)?

13. L - September 17, 2007

Hi there. I uploaded 3 images as a trial 11 days ago. I’ve sent two emails now with no response. Is there a problem here?

14. Klaus Rademaker - October 1, 2007

Hi, I wonder, if this site is still “alive” as it seems to be so static for days and days and days.

15. Jubal Harshaw - October 15, 2007

I have not been able to upload here for weeks–some message about SnapVillage becoming a city…


Leave a Reply

